The winners of the fourth European Hospitality Awards were announced at an event in London on 1 November.

A whole host of recognisable faces were present as the hospitality sector turned out in full force for a fun-filled evening produced by Arena-International and spent celebrating the best in the industry.

EHA is proud to be the awards show for hoteliers voted for by their peers.

The 2013 shortlist included some of the world’s most iconic hotels and hoteliers. The evening’s winners were:

European Hospitality Awards Overall winner (Outstanding Hotel from all the winners)

ME London

Green Hotel of the year 2013 – Sponsored by SaveMoneyCutCarbon

The Savoy

Opening of the year 2013 (New Build) – Sponsored by Kuehne + Nagel

ME London

Opening of the year 2013 (Renovation or Conversion) – Sponsored by Wellness Today – Happy Sauna Group

Radisson Blu Hotel Nantes

International Hotel of the year 2013 – Sponsored by TV5MONDE

Hub Porteno in Argentina

Best Hotel Suite 2013 – Sponsored by Pacific Direct

ME London

Best use of Technology 2013 – Sponsored by Airangel

Kempinski Hotel Palais Hansen

Best Technology Category saw a Special Commendation go to Rotana Hotels

Hotelier of the year 2013 – Sponsored by Crown – Palmiye

Stuart. P. Johnson at Browns Hotel

Hotel Spa of the year 2013 – Sponsored by Fashionizer

ESPA at The Europe Hotel

Innovation in service 2013 – Sponsored by Hotel Technology International

Lough Eske Castle

Best Hotel Restaurant 2013 – Sponsored by Tyco – Ansul Kitchens

L’Olivo Gourmet Restaurant at Capri Palace

Lifetime Achievement in the Hotel Community – Sponsored by Laureate – Glion

Mr. Christopher Cowdray – Dorchester Collection

A special thanks to all of our sponsors and to every hotel that entered; without such special entrants there would be no awards.

For further background information and photographs, please contact Natasha Raynor on 0207 936 6932 or email